Menu
Home Page

NEWTON FERRERS

Church of England Primary School

Collective Worship

Collective worship Autumn Term 2016

 

 

Dates

Theme

Additional story for OTB/ Thursday assembly/ First Friday

Hymns/ songs

Monday 5th September

Welcome back- new beginnings

Thursday- Family groups Choosing captains and vice captains.

First Friday in Church

Peace is flowing

Thank fullness song

 

Monday- Be still

Monday 12th September

Thankfulness

Thanking God for people who help us

14th- Open the Book

15th Bible reading

Make me a channel.

 

Monday- Peace  is flowing.

Monday 19th September

Thankfulness

Praising God in creation

 

22nd- Church led

21st Bible reading

Alleluia, Alleluia

Thankfulness song

 

Monday- Make me a channel

Monday 26th September

Thankfulness

Remembering to say thank you

 

29th- Communion in school

28th Bible reading

Bind us together

 

Monday- Alleluia, Alleluia

 

Monday 3rd October

Thankfulness

Celebrating Harvest

 

Thurs- Family groups

First Friday in Church

Peace, perfect peace.

 

Thankfulness song

 

Monday 10th October

Thankfulness

Giving thanks even when times are difficult.

12th- Open the book

13th Bible reading

Give thanks with a grateful heart.

 

Monday- Peace, perfect peace.

 

Monday 17th October

Thankfulness

Counting your blessings

 

19th Oct- Church led

 

20th- Bible reading.

You shall go out with joy.

 

Monday- Give thanks with a grateful heart.

 

HALF TERM

Monday 31st October

Trust

Knowing our friends will support us.

 

Thurs- Family Groups

First Friday in Church

Peace is flowing

Trust song

 

Monday- You shall go out with joy

Monday 7th November

Trust

Knowing Jesus is with us in stormy seas.

9th Nov- Open the book

10th Bible reading

Give thanks with a grateful heart

 

Monday- Trust song

Monday 14th November

Trust

Standing on God’s promises

 

16th Nov- Church led

17th Bible reading

Peace, perfect peace.

 

Monday- Be still

Monday 21st November

Trust

Being trustworthy, not gossiping

 

24th Nov- Church led

23rd Bible reading

 

Alleluia, Alleluia

 

Monday- Bind us together

Monday 28th November

Trust

Trusting God

Thurs- Family groups

First Friday in Church

Christmas songs for production/choir

Monday 5th December

The Birth of Jesus

7th Open the book

8th Bible reading

Christmas songs for production/choir

Monday 12th December

The Birth of Jesus

14th Dec- 6pm Carol service.

Christmas songs for production/choir

Collective Worship Programme for the Summer Term 2016

Dates

Theme

Additional story for OTB/ Thursday assembly/ First Friday

Hymns/ songs

 

Monday 11th April

Non Pupil Day- Monday

FRIENDSHIP- Sticking Together

PROVERBS 18.24

Thursday 14th- Church led

 

Our God is a Great Big God.

Friendship song

 

Monday 18th April

 

FRIENDSHIP-Encouraging one another

1 Thessalonians 5.11

Wednesday 20th- Open the Book

Friendship song

Come, now is the time to worship.

 

Monday 25th April

 

 

FRIENDSHIP

Supporting one another

Luke 5.17-39

Thursday 28th- Church led

Friendship song.

Light of the world, you came into darkness.

 

Monday 2nd May

 

 

 

Monday- Bank Holiday

FRIENDSHIP

Making time for each other- Jesus visits Mary and Martha

Thursday- FAMILY GROUPS

Friday 6th May- First Friday

Father Abraham,

Our God is a great big God.

 

Monday 9th May

 

 

 

SATS WEEK

 

 

 

Monday 16th May

 

 

 

FRIENDSHIP

Learning to listen

PROVERBS 17.17

Wednesday 18th- Open the Book

Peace like a river. Come, now is the time to worship.

 

Monday 23rd May

 

 

FRIENDSHIP

PENTECOST-

Thursday 26th- Church led.

Friendship song.

Peace like a river

 

HALF TERM

Monday 6th June

RESPECT-Remembering to pray for others

Ephesians 6.18

Thursday- FAMILY GROUPS

Friday 10th June- First Friday

Respect song.

Light of the World, you came into darkness.

 

Monday 13th June

RESPECT

Valuing Difference- Luke 7.1-10

Wednesday 15th – Open the Book

Brother, sister.

 

Monday 20th June

RESPECT

Valuing others as we would like to be valued Matthew 7.12

Thursday 23rd- Church led

Be still.

Respect song

 

Monday 27th June

RESPECT

Valuing special places- Matthew 21.12-17

Thursday- FAMILY GROUPS

Friday 1st July- First Friday

Respect song.

I’ve got the joy, joy, joy.

 

Monday 4th July

RESPECT Valuing different opinions

1 Peter 2.17

 

Thursday 7th- Church led

One more step.

 

Monday 11th July

RESPECT- TRINITY

God’s never ending love Psalm 8.9

Wednesday 13th- Open the book

One more step.

 

Monday 18th July

End of term- Moving on

Thursday 21st July- Leavers Assembly

 

 

Whole school Communion

Once per half term we hold a school communion either in school or in Church. Parents are invited to join us. The format for the Communion service is very child friendly as we sing along to nursery rhyme tunes.
Collective Worship- Spring Term 2016

Open the Book- The Good Samaritan

Open the Book- The Good Samaritan 1
Open the Book- The Good Samaritan 2
Open the Book- The Good Samaritan 3

Dates

Theme

Additional story for OTB/ Thursday assembly/ First Friday

Hymns/ songs

Monday 4th January

Courage- Candlemas- Trusting God’s promises.

Simeon and Anna

 

 

First Friday – 8th January

Courage song- Build up

Monday 11th January

Courage- Stepping out of your comfort zone

Moses

Wednesday 13th- Open the Book

I’ve got peace like a river.

Monday 18th January

Courage- Doing the right thing, not the easy thing

Esther

Thursday 21st – Whole school communion

Brother, sister Courage song- Build up

 

Monday 25th January

Courage- Overcoming fear

1 John 4:18- Perfect love casts out all fear

Thursday 28th- Church led assembly

Our God is a great big God,

Father Abraham

Monday 1st February

Courage- Encouraging others

Joshua 1:9

Be strong and courageous- do not be frightened or dismayed.

First Friday- 5th February

Be still,

Brother, sister

Monday 8th February

Forgiveness- Wiping the slate clean.

Colossians 3:13- Just as the Lord has forgiven you, so you must also forgive others.

Wednesday 10th- Open the book

Courage song- Build up

I’ve got peace like a river.

HALF TERM

Monday 22nd February

Forgiveness- Turning over a new leaf- Zacchaeus

Thursday 25th- Church led assembly

The servant king.

Forgiveness song-This is our World

Monday 29th February

Forgiveness- Forgiving others as God has forgiven you-Matthew 18.21-35

First Friday- 4th March- Communion in church

 

Monday 7th March

Forgiveness- Beginning again- Luke 15.11-32

Wednesday 9th- Open the book

Easter song- TBC

Forgiveness song-This is our World

Monday 14th March

Forgiveness- Lent and Easter forgiveness

Ephesians 1.7

Thursday 17th March- Church led assembly

Easter song-TBC

I’ve got the joy, joy, joy

Monday 21st March

Forgiveness- Easter story

 

Easter Service- Thursday 24th March

Easter song- TBC

Forgiveness song-This is our World

Collective Worship Autumn 2015

Dates

Theme

Additional story for Wednesday OTB / Thursday assembly /

First Friday

Hymns / songs

Thursday 3rd September

Welcome back

New year

Friday- Family Group session.

 

Monday 7th September

GENEROSITY-Loving others as we love ourselves

(Mark 12.31)

Wed- Bible Reading

Thurs- Family groups

Friday 11th September- First Friday

Share the Light- Generosity song

Monday 14th September

GENEROSITY- Giving sacrificially (Luke 21.1-4)

Wed- Open the Book

Thurs- Bible Reading

Share the Light- Generosity song

Monday 21st September

GENEROSITY- Giving cheerfully (2 Corinthians 9.7)

Wed- Bible Reading

Thurs- Church Assembly in school

 

Monday 28th September

GENEROSITY- Caring for creation (Genesis 2.15)

Wed- Bible Reading

Thurs- Church Assembly in school

Share the Light- Generosity song

Monday 5th October

GENEROSITY- Giving our time (Nehemiah)

Wed- Bible Reading

Thurs- Family groups

First Friday 9th October- HARVEST

 

Monday 12th October

Celebrating HARVEST: Giving as God gives (Psalm 65.13-19)

Wed-Open the Book

Thurs- Bible reading

Share the Light- Generosity song

Monday 19th Oct

Generosity

 

Wed- Bible reading

Thurs- Whole school communion

 

                                                                                            HALF TERM

Monday 2nd November

Non pupil day

First Friday 6th November

My Prayer tonight- Compassion song

Monday 9th November

COMPASSION- Noticing a need (Mark 6.34)

Wed- Remembrance service- Rev. Anne

Thurs- Bible reading

 

Monday 16th November

COMPASSION- Being a good neighbour (Luke 10.25-37)

Wed- Bible reading

Thurs- North Devon Leaders- leading collective worship

My Prayer tonight- Compassion song

Monday 23rd November

COMPASSION- Putting on the right attitude (Colossians 3.12)

Wed- Bible reading

Thurs- Church assembly in school

 

Monday 30th November

COMPASSION-Having the courage to care (Exodus 2.1-10)

Wed- Bible reading

Thurs- Family groups

First Friday 4th December

My Prayer tonight- Compassion song

Monday 7th December

COMPASSION- Coming to the rescue (Luke 15.4-6)

Wed- Open the Book

Thurs- Bible reading

 

Monday 14th December

Celebrating CHRISTMAS – God of the unexpected (Luke 2.8-20)

Wed- Bible reading

Thurs- Church assembly in school

Wednesday 16th December- Carol Service 6pm

 

 

Top